Report of 9th State Level Debate Competition Dt. 20/09/2014

It gives me immense pleasure to submit the report of 9th State Level Intercollegiate Debate Competition which was organized by our College on 20/9/2014 at M.L. & G. E. Society's Tapadiya Natya Mandir. The debate competition was inaugurated by Hon'ble Shri Rajendra Singh, Police Commissioner of Aurangabad City at 9.00 am. He highlighted the importance of the argumentative skill of advocacy in the legal profession in his inaugural speech. The inaugural function was presided over by Hon'ble Adv. Shri R. D. Deshpande, President, M. L. & G. E. Society, Aurangabad. Dr. C.M. Rao, Principal, M. P. Law College introduced the college activities and Prof. Dinesh Kolte, Co-ordinator briefed about 9th State Level Debate Competition, Prof. Dr. Aparna Kottapalle proposed vote of thanks and Ms. Anagha Pedgaonkar anchored the inaugural function.

Immediately after inaugural function the competition was started at 10.00 am in this competition 31 teams from various colleges of Maharashtra State including our college participated. Prof. Dr. Yougandhara Deshpande, Assistant Professor, Government Arts College, Aurangabad Prof. Dr. Milind Pandit, Assistant Professor, Matsyodari College, Ambad Dist Jalana and Adv. Devdata Palodkar, Advocate, Bombay High Court, Bench At Aurangabad acted as Judges for the Competition.

The prize distribution ceremony was held at 5.30 pm. Hon'ble Adv. Shri Umakant Patil, Secretary, M. L. & G. E. Society presided over the function. Dr. Devdatta Palanitkar, Dr. Yougandhara Deshpande, Prof. Dr. Milind Pandit distributed prizes to winners. Adv. Shri Umakant Patil Sir highlighted the importance of organizing debate competition, he added in his speech that we organize this competition for our students to improve their arguments skill.

Prof. Dinesh Kolte Co-Ordinator of Debate Competition announced the results. All the guests distributed the prizes. The prizes were bagged by the students of following colleges.

1. First Team Prize

H.P.T. & R.Y.K. College, Nashik

2. Second Team Prize

- M. S. G. College, Malegaon Camp, Nashik

3. Third Team Prize - Sarswati Bhuvan Arts & Commerce College,

Aurangabad

4. Individual Best - Sangameshwar Mahavidyalaya, Sangamner

5. Consolation Prizes

a. I. L. S. Law College, Pune - Ms. Vishkha K. Gadekar

b. J.N.E.C. College, A'bad - Ms. Afnan Sayeed

c. Singhgad Law College, Pune - Mr. Saket Anand

d. N. Y. College, Chalisgaon - Ms. Harshada S. Patil

e. Matsodyari College, Jalna - Ms. Sangita S. Murtudkar

Dr. C. M. Rao, Principal delivered introductory speech in the prize distribution ceremony. Adv. Devdatta Palodkar, Dr. Milind Pandit and Dr. Yougandhara Deshpande, pointed out drawbacks in the performance of students participants. Prof. Shashikant Shirsat proposed vote of thanks and Ms. Parikrama Khot anchored the prize distribution ceremony.